Congratulations to our 2022 Green Difference Awards Honorees

National Awards

Green and Healthy Schools

  • Atkins Environmental Club – Atkins High School (NC)
  • Brayden Wical, Student – Franklin County High School (VA)
  • Corinne Akins, Garden and Sustainability Coordinator – Belle Chasse Academy (Housed aboard a Naval Air Station/Joint Reserve Base) (LA)
  • George L Catrambone Student Green Team – George L. Catrambone School (NJ)

Climate Education and Action

  • 6th Annual King Tide Event: The Seas Are Rising and So Are We – Sea Level Rise Solutions Group (FL)
  • Environmental Eagles – Captain Samuel Brown School (MA)
  • Reducing Our Carbon Footprint – Flint Hill School (VA)
  • North Penn Enact Club – North Penn High School Enact Club (PA)
  • (VA)
  • Town of Wellesley, Sustainable Wellesley, Wellesley Green Schools – Dana Hall School (MA)

Food & Agriculture

  • Aqua/Hydroponics Exploration – Lower Elementary Class Grades 1-3, Woodside Montessori Academy (MA)

Land, Air, Natural World Award

  • Jessica MacManus, Science Department Chair and STEAM Coach – Meadowbrook School (MA)
  • Making Earth Lawyers – Earth Law Center (CO)

Outdoor Learning & Exploration

  • Art & Science in One Program – Cambridge School Volunteers (MA)
  • Outdoor Classroom – Bowman Elementary School (AK)

STEM and the Future of Sustainability

  • Bringing the Environment into the Classroom and How to Preserve It – Northeast Elementary School (CT)
  • Earth Day/Month Food Waste Warrior “Green” 2 – Week 6Rs Change of Habit Challenge – Foothill Middle School & Mt. Diablo Unified School District (MDUSD) (CA)

Water Conservation

  • Brook Trout Tales -Taft Early Learning Center (MA)

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Kenny Bae, STEAM Instructor- Wolcott College Prep (IL)
  • Katie Ginsberg, Founder and Former Executive Director – Children’s Environmental Literacy Foundation (NY)

International Awards

Green and Healthy Schools

  • Ecological Metamorphosis… In Tandem with Sustainability – G D Goenka Public School Model Town (India)

Climate Education and Action Award

  • Act Now (India)
  • Eco-School Project (Jordan)

Lifetime Achievement Award

  • Dhanam Sivalingam – Principal, PSGR Krishnammal Nursery and Primary School (India)